Regional Advisory Council


Trauma Service Area B is comprised of the following 22 counties of Texas: Bailey, Castro, Lamb, Hale, Floyd, Motley, Cottle, Cochran, Hockley, Lubbock, Crosby, Dickens, King, Yoakum, Terry, Lynn, Garza, Kent, Gaines, Dawson, Borden, and Scurry.

Trauma Service Area B
BRAC is one of Twenty Two Regional Advisory Councils (RAC) in the State of Texas. These RAC's are the backbone of the Texas Trauma System and work at the local, regional, and state levels to provide the best care possible for trauma patients. Recently the RAC's have undertaken the responsibility of giving Stroke and Cardiac patients the same great care through development of Regional Stroke and Chest Pain Plans.  These plans along with Stroke and Chest Pain Center accredidation have brought Acute Care in the same arena as Trauma Care.  Thank you to the hospitals, EMS services, and other first responders that strive to give the best care to patients.